Robert McDuffie and Robert Spano Announce Recital Tour – 2020/2021 Season
June 17, 2019

Columbia Artists
Robert McDuffie and Robert Spano 
Announce Recital Tour 
Commemorating over 20 years of collaboration, violinist Robert McDuffie and pianist Robert Spano jubilantly take the stage to celebrate the work of Beethoven, Brahms and legendary American contemporary composer, John Corigliano. Spano is excited to step off the podium and sit down at the piano following his transformative 20 year tenure as Music Director of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra. Both performers have profoundly advocated for American music in concert halls throughout their careers, and are thrilled to continue their passion for contemporary, romantic, and classical music alike together on this one of a kind recital tour.
Now booking for the 2020/2021 Season!  
2019/2020 Tour
April 7, 2020 – Macon, Georgia
April 9, 2020 – Savannah, Georgia
April 10, 2020 – Atlanta, Georgia
April 11, 2020 – Athens, Georgia

Duo Recital Program
Robert McDuffie, Violin
Robert Spano, Piano

Violin Sonata No. 1 in G Major (25:34) - Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Vivace ma non troppo 
Allegro molto moderato 
Sonata for Violin and Piano (22:27) - John Corigliano (1938 – Present)

Violin Sonata No. 7 in C Minor (24:50) - Ludwig Van Beethoven (1770 – 1827)
Allegro con brio 
Adagio cantabile
Allegro; Presto     

Artist Webpage
Columbia Artists
5 Columbus Circle, 1790 Broadway, New York, NY 10019 +1 212 841 9500  |  www.columbia-artists.com
fb   tw   yt   in
Please Also Visit
Instrumentalists & Ensembles :: Ensembles :: Robert McDuffie & Robert Spano Recital Tour